Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Dead Between the Lines By Denise Swanson ~ Release Day Spotlight

Dead Between the Lines
By Denise Swanson


The third Devereaux's Dime Store Mystery
opens the book on trouble!

To keep her new business in the black, Dev opens up her shop to local clubs. But in the first meeting of the Stepping Out Book Club, the speaker storms out after members attack his poetry’s sexism and scorn for small towns.  Later that night, the poet’s body is found outside Dev’s store.

Dev can’t afford for the murder to close her down, so she does a little stepping out of her own to investigate, with help from her two sexy suitors, Dr. Noah Underwood and Deputy U.S. Marshal Jake Del Vecchio.  But when the killer threatens Dev, they will have to use every trick in the book to solve the case before she becomes the final chapter in this murder mystery....

Amazon Buy Link: 

Author Bio: 

Denise Swanson, the New York Times best-selling author of an award-winning romantic mystery series, began writing after coming face-to-face with evil. She quickly decided she would rather write about villains than encounter them in her daily life. She was also shocked to discover that getting a book published was nearly as difficult as vanquishing scoundrels.
Her Devereaux's Dime Store Mystery series features Devereaux Sinclair, the happy owner of the old-fashioned shop in Shadow Bend, a small town near Kansas City, Missouri. If only murder didn't keep landing on her doorstep...

Devereaux's Dime Store Mystery series
Book 1 — March 2012:  Little Shop of Homicide
Book 2 — March 2013:  Nickeled-and-Dimed to Death
Book 3 — March 2014:  Dead Between the Lines

Her continuing Scumble River Mystery series is set in Scumble River, a fictional small town in Illinois, and features Skye Denison, a full-figured school psychologist-sleuth who is torn between a handsome police chief and an urbane coroner. All of her books are in multiple printings and many have featured in Barnes & Noble Mass-Market Mystery, IMBA and BookScan Best-Sellers lists. Five of her recent books, Murder of a Stacked Librarian, Murder of the Cat's Meow, Murder of a Wedding Belle, Murder of a Bookstore Babe and Murder of a Creped Suzette, d├ębuted on The New York Times Best-Sellers List! Murder of a Stacked Librarian is the 16th and latest book in this series.

Scumble River Mystery series

Book 1 — July 2000:
Murder of a Small-Town Honey
Book 2 — April 2001:
Murder of a Sweet Old Lady
Book 3 — April 2002:
Murder of a Sleeping Beauty
Book 4 — April 2003:
Murder of a Snake in the Grass
Book 5 — November 2003:
Murder of a Barbie and Ken
Book 6 — July 2004:
Murder of a Pink Elephant
Book 7 — July 2005:
Murder of a Smart Cookie
Book 8 — August 2006:
Murder of a Real Bad Boy
Book 9 — April 2007:
Murder of a Botoxed Blonde
Book 10 — April 2008:
Murder of a Chocolate-Covered Cherry
Book 11 — April 2009:
Murder of a Royal Pain
Book 12 — April 2010:
Murder of a Wedding Belle
Book 13 — March 2011:
Murder of a Bookstore Babe
Book 14 — October 2011:
Murder of a Creped Suzette
Book 15 — September 2012:
Murder of the Cat's Meow
Book 16 — September 2013:
Murder of a Stacked Librarian

Denise was nominated for RT Magazine's Career Achievement Award. Her fellow nominees included Sue Grafton and Janet Evanovich. She has spoken at hundreds of library events and other civic organizations. She has also been interviewed on radio and TV.

Denise Swanson lives in Illinois with her husband, classical composer David Stybr, and their cool black cat Boomerang. Unlike her protagonist Skye, Denise realizes she can never really move very far from her hometown. But several times a year she and Dave sneak away for a little adventure.

For more information, please check her website  —  http://www.DeniseSwanson.com

1 comment:

  1. I am adding this book to my to be read pile. I love Ms.Swanson's books. They are always wonderful! Thanks for the spotlight :)