Wednesday, July 6, 2016

#GiveAway #SpotLight - DRIFTWOOD POINT By Mariah Stewart

The Chesapeake Diaries series (Book 10)
By Mariah Stewart


New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart returns to her Chesapeake Diaries series and to the cherished Maryland shores of St. Dennis with DRIFTWOOD POINT, the romantic tale of a man who takes a second chance on love with the high school crush who broke his heart.

Up-and-coming artist Lisbeth Parker finally has a chance to show the folks back home what it means to leave Cannonball Island and make something of yourself. As a native whose stubborn father forbade her from befriending townies, Lis always felt like an outsider in St. Dennis. While her work is on display in the local art gallery, she records her centenarian great-grandmother’s stories of the island’s rich history and falls in love with its unspoiled beauty.

Lis was Alec Jansen’s secret dream girl growing up, and now that she’s back with plans to turn her family's ramshackle cottage into an art studio, the handsome environmental engineer sees a second chance to win her heart. But when he’s hired by a builder who wants to develop the island, Alec is caught between the change he knows is coming and Lis’s desire to preserve the island and its way of life. Can Alex convince Lis that in the right hands change can be good, or will she see only betrayal? 

Pocket Books
June 21, 2016
ISBN 9781476792590

Buy Links:



Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas and short stories.  A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life and tends her gardens.  Visit her website at, and like her on Facebook at AuthorMariahStewart.

Look for Mariah Stewart’s all-new trade original women's fiction series, The Hudson Sisters, following a trio of reluctant sisters as they set out to fulfill their father's dying wish—and discover themselves in the process. Book 1, Last Chance Matinee, will publish March 2017!


“Nostalgia wars against the inevitability of change on the Chesapeake Bay shore in the 10th book of The Chesapeake Diaries series [DRIFTWOOD POINT]. This second-chance-at-love romance is gentle and sweet…The colorful friendship between the family matriarchs Grace and Ruby charms. Stewart seamlessly checks in with former series protagonists and introduces future romantic pairings without stealing attention from Lisbeth and Alec.”
—RT Book Reviews

“[That Chesapeake Summer] deftly uses the tools of the genre to explore issues of identity, truth, and small town kinship…Stewart offers a strongstatement on the power of love and trust, a fitting theme for this big-hearted small town romance.”
—Publishers Weekly on That Chesapeake Summer

“A touching story of self-discovery and homecoming that is sure to warm readers’ hearts…fans are sure to feel right at home in Stewart’s idyllic seaside setting and follow this emotional journey with avid interest.”
RT Book Reviews on That Chesapeake Summer 


Get your feet wet this summer with The Chesapeake Diaries and ENTER TO WIN one copy of That Chesapeake Summer, 9th in the series!

Please leave a comment below for your chance to win. If you have had a chance to read this series tell us what your favorite book is so far. Remember I will need your email address if you are the lucky winner so please leave your email below or send me a message on witht he contact on the right hand side or facebook with your email address. 

Blog Tour Stops:
7/7:   Live to Read
7/11: Bibliotica


  1. I have not had the pleasure of reading any of Mariah's books. Thank you to this blog for the introduction to Mariah and her work. (

  2. It's been quite a while since I have read one of Mariah's books, but I know I really enjoyed the ones I did read. Thank you for the opportunity to win one of her great stories!